Go back

How to obtain the authorisation for Waste Management

In today’s post we would like to inform you about how to obtain the authorisation for non-hazardous waste management in Spain. Many of you ask us about what to do or what requirements are needed to obtain the licence. In the case of Spain, each autonomous community has its own methodology. The aim of this post is to help you to obtain the authorisation through direct links to the administrations of each autonomous community.

Normally, this procedure was carried out in person, but due to digitalisation, it can now be done online, saving time and effort. Each community has its own requirements but, as a general rule, a fee must be paid and certain documentation must be submitted.

EN residuos

How to obtain authorisation for waste management

Below is a list of the autonomous communities and all you have to do is click on each one to go to the relevant administration and start the online process:

  1. Andalusia
  2. Aragón
  3. Principality of Asturias
  4. Balearic Islands
  5. Canary Islands
  6. Cantabria
  7. Castile and Leon
  8. Castile-La Mancha
  9. Catalonia
  10. Valencian Community
  11. Extremadura
  12. Galicia
  13. Community of Madrid
  14. Region of Murcia
  15. Comunidad Foral de Navarra
  16. Basque Country
  17. La Rioja
  18. Autonomous City of Melilla
  19. Autonomous City of Ceuta

In this way, an authorised waste manager will assure the company that its waste will be treated correctly by accredited and already registered entities, so that the traceability of the waste is assured since the operations are documented.

Discover in our blog other interesting posts about the recycling sector, such as the European Waste List codes.

Other posts that may interest you…

Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para obtener datos estadísticos de la navegación de nuestros usuarios y mejorar nuestros servicios.
Puedes aceptar nuestra política de cookies o elegir las cookies que deseas descargar en las opciones.

Cookie configuration